DCDT Regional and State Subdivisions


Northwest Region


The Northwest region consists of Alaska, Idaho, Iowa, Kansas, Minnesota, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, North Dakota, Oregon, South Dakota, Washington and Wyoming. 

States with their own subdivision include: Idaho, Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska, and Oregon.

Greetings from the Northwest, my name is Dawn A. Rowe and I am pleased to represent DCDT’s northwest subdivision.  Currently, I am a research assistant professor at the University of Oregon. As a researcher, my specific areas of interest include evidence-based practices in secondary transition, transition assessment, and parent and family engagement in transition planning. My goal as a researcher is to identify practices that will improve both in-school and post-school outcomes for students with disabilities.

The DCDT Northwest Region includes Alaska, Idaho, Iowa, Kansas, Minnesota, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, North Dakota, Oregon, South Dakota, Washington, and Wyoming. Several states have or have had active statewide DCDT subdivisions in the last several years. These states include Idaho, Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska, and Oregon. If a state is interested in starting a new subdivision or reenergizing an existing subdivision, feel free to call or email the Northwest Regional Representative to learn more about the process.

I would like to do a shout out to all states in the Northwest Region, if something cool is happening around transition in your state, let us know so we can highlight you in the newsletter!!! 

Northwest Regional Representative:
Dawn A. Rowe
University of Oregon

Southwest Region


The Southwest region consists of Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Louisiana, Nevada, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas, Utah, Guam, and Mexico.

States with their own DCDT subdivision include: Colorado, Oklahoma, and Texas.

Hello!  My name is Mary Pearson, and I represent the Southwest Region of DCDT!  We currently have 3 active chapters including Texas, Oklahoma, and Colorado.  Other states (and countries/territories) in this region include: Louisiana, Arkansas, New Mexico, Utah, Arizona, Nevada, California, Hawaii, Guam, and Mexico! There are many states with varied needs and transition activities happening, so please feel free to contact me if you have any questions, or want to share your successes!

The Southwest Regional Representative:
Mary Pearson
University of Central Arkansas


Northeast Region