DCDT Mini-Grants for State Chapters

First, I would like to welcome our new Regional Representative, Megan Brunscheen. Megan will be serving as our new Northwest Regional Representative. We are super excited to have her as part of the DCDT Board and Membership Committee!

 Did you know that there are perks for starting a DCDT state chapter? DCDT offers SEED grants of up to $1000 for states to get their DCDT state chapter off the ground. Remember, DCDT has increased the number of dollars going back to active state chapters! Based on the state’s submission of the subdivision status report, the amount of reimbursement for members has been increased to $10 per member and an additional $5 per member if state subdivisions increase membership over the year by 5%.

I am also pleased to announce DCDT’s mini-grants for active state chapters for the second consecutive year. Be on the lookout for our e-blast regarding submission deadlines. Stay tuned for our next call for proposals!!! The State Chapter Mini-Grants will be awarded annually to support active DCDT state chapters in developing innovative ways to put research into practice and elicit new DCDT members. Examples of projects may be professional development modules, training tools, or materials that build the capacity of educators to put research into practice. To be considered for the mini-grant, your state chapter must be an active DCDT state chapter. DCDT will fund up to five mini-grants for a total of $15,000 through this competitive grant competition. Therefore, each active chapter may submit a proposal that does not exceed $3,000. The call for proposals and deadlines will be disseminated through our DCDT e-Blast.

John McNaught – Vice President and Membership Chair

If you have specific questions about your proposed ideas or activity, please contact your regional DCDT Regional Representative.

If you are not sure whether your state has a chapter, or are interested in starting a state chapter, please contact your DCDT Regional Representative (emails below)

Northwest (Alaska, Idaho, Iowa, Kansas, Minnesota, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, North Dakota, Oregon, South Dakota, Washington, Wyoming):
   Megan Brunscheen, mdbrunscheen@gmail.com

Southwest (Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Louisiana, Nevada, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas, Utah, Guam, Mexico):
   Kendra Williams-Diehm, klwd@ou.edu

Southeast (Alabama, Delaware, DC, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Maryland, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia, West Virginia, Puerto Rico):  
   Joy Ivester, Joy.Ivester@uscmed.sc.edu

Northeast (Connecticut, Illinois, Indiana, Maine, Massachusetts, Michigan, New Hampshire, New York, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont, Wisconsin):
   Clare Papay, clarepapay@gmail.com