Board of Directors

2016-2017 Board Members

President
Kristen McMaster, University of Minnesota
mcmas004@umn.edu

President Elect
John Hosp, University of Massachusetts
johnhosp@umass.edu

Vice President
David Lee, Pennsylvania State University
davidlee@psu.edu

Past President
Elizabeth Talbott, University of Illinois at Chicago
etalbott@uic.edu

Secretary
Tanya Santangelo, Arcadia University
santangt@arcadia.edu

Treasurer
Nancy Mamlin, North Carolina Central University
nmamlin@gmail.com

Membership Chair  
Stephen Smith, University of Florida
swsmith@coe.ufl.edu

CAN Coordinators

Betsy Talbott, University of Chicago
etalbott@uic.edu

Linda Lewis, University of Oregon
lmlewis@uoregon.edu

Publications and Media Committee Chair
Cara Richards-Tutor, California State University at Long Beach
cara.richards-tutor@csulb.edu

Newsletter Co-Editors
Robin Parks Ennis, University of Alabama at Birmingham
rennis@uab.edu

Melissa Sreckovic, University of Michigan-Flint
msreck@umflint.edu

Awards Committee Co-Chairs
David Houchins, Georgia State University
dhouchins@gsu.edu

Diversity Committee Chair
Tisa Aceves, Loyola Marymount University
taceves@lmu.edu

Research and Families of Individuals with Disabilities Committee Chair
Shana J. Haines, University of Vermont
shana.haines@uvm.edu

Knowledge Utilization Committee Co-Chairs
Sarah Powell, University of Texas at Austin
srpowell@austin.utexas.edu

Student Representative
Kyle Wagner, University of Minnesota
wagn0524@umn.edu

Amanda Kern, University of Massachusetts
amkern@umass.edu