Nominations for 2017 awards are due by January 2, 2017 and can be submitted to Diane Pevsner at  For application information click here


Each year, DVIDB presents five awards at its General Business Meeting at the CEC Convention and Expo. These awards include:

Distinguished Service Award

Exemplary Advocate Award

Teacher of the Year Award

Virginia M. Sowell Student of the Year Award

Outstanding Dissertation of the Year Award