Executive Board


President: Mary Edwards (Liberty County School System)

President-Elect:  Leslie Allen (Houston County School System)

Vice President: Michelle Starley (Houston County School System)


Secretary: Elizabeth Baughman (Bibb County School System)


Treasurer: Heather Lewis (Gwinnett County School System)


Past President: Emilie Winnicki ‚Äč (Walton County School System)

Executive Committee

Past President: Emilie Winnicki

SCEC Advisor: Stephen Wills, Shaunita Strozier, Kimberly Harris, Nai-Chen Kuo
GA Council for Administrators of Special Education: Mary Kay Berry
GA DOE Liaison: Donna Flaherty

Membership Coordinator: Kim Renfroe

Exceptional Children's Week Coordinator: Vacant 
Mini-Grants: Stephen Wills
Children and Youth Action Network (CAN) Coordinator: Suzanne Korngold

Awards Coordinator: Amy Zaring

Constitution & Bylaws Coordinator: Carol Quinn