NC Subdivisions




(NC CASE Website)

2018 Officers                                               

President- Mike Marcela, (marcelam@watauga.k12.nc.us)                                                                                                                   

President/Elect- Kristin Bell, (Kristin.Bell@dpsnc.net)

President/Elect- Julie Askew, (julie.askew@nhcs.net)                                                                                     

Immediate Past President/Treasurer/Conference Planner – Tom Griffin, (tgriffin@greenville.k12.sc.us)                                                               

Legislative Chair- Sam Dempsey, (sdempsey@wsfcs.k12.nc.us)

Membership Chair – Jim Ciociola, (ciociolajim@gmail.com)

Secretary- Glenda Starr, (Glenda.starr@mcdowell.k12.nc.us)

Higher Education Liaison/Co-Treasurer – Teresa Owens (towens@highpoint.edu)

Membership Support – Nellie Aspel, Emily Summey, Staci Levi



NCCEC –Council for Children with Behavioral Disorders
(NC-CCBD Website) 
2018 Officers

PRESIDENT – Kara Holden, (kara.holden@uncg.edu)

PRESIDENT-ELECT - Jennifer Enter, (jennenter@yahoo.com)

VICE-PRESIDENT – VACANT

PAST PRESIDENT – Ya-yu Lo, (ylo1@uncc.edu)

SECRETARY – Tosha Owens, (tlowens@uncc.edu) 

TREASURER – Jennifer Phelps, (jennifer.phelps@dpi.nc.gov)

MEMBERSHIP CHAIRS – Lisa Taylor, (lisa.taylor@dpi.nc.gov) & Kimberley Bunch-Crump

COMMUNICATIONS & PUBLICATIONS –Nancy Kueffer, (nancy.kueffer@dpi.nc.gov)

LEGISLATIVE ADVOCACY –Bill Elvey, (bill.elvey@dpi.nc.gov

PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT –Lefki Kourea, (lkourea@uncc.edu

STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE – Deondra Gladney, (dgladney@uncc.edu


NCCEC -Division of Career Development and Transition
(NC-DCDT Website) 

2018 Officers
PRESIDENT - Sharon Jackson, (SLJackson@clevelandcountyschools.org)

PRESIDENT-ELECT  - Janet Roberts,  (janet.roberts@bcsemail.org)

VICE-PRESIDENT - Patty Hughes, (patricia.hughes@bcsemail.org)

PAST PRESIDENT - Michelle W. Clark, (mclark@ecpps.k12.nc.us)

SECRETARY - Laura Tharrington, (lauratharrington@gmail.com)

TREASURER - Karen Abourjilie, (abourjk@gcsnc.com)

MEMBERSHIP CHAIR - Karen Diegelmann, (karen.diegelmann@monarchnc.org)

PARLIAMENTARIAN -  Linda Little, (Linda.Little@ucps.k12.nc.us)

PUBLICATIONS, Winston Dennis, (wdennis@wcpss.net)


NCCEC -Teacher Education Division 
2018 Officers

PRESIDENT - Tammy Barron, (tlbarron@wcu.edu) 

SECRETARY - Gretchen Robinson, (nc.cec.student.coordinator@gmail.com)

MEMBERSHIP - Marisa Scott, (marisa.scott@uncp.edu) 

TREASURER - Charmion Rush, (cbrush@email.wcu.edu)

COMMUNICATIONS - Fain Barker, (afbarker@meredith.edu

STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE - Kathryn Haughney, (khaughne@uncc.edu) 

PAST PRESIDENT - Natasha Veale, (nc.cec.vice.president@gmail.com)