Student Scholarships

Outstanding Undergraduate Scholarship Award

The Outstanding Undergraduate Scholarship Award recognizes an outstanding undergraduate student seeking licensure in special education who has shown consistent commitment to students with disabilities through strong and engaged leadership within SCEC.

2018 Student Award Winner

Ian Fennell
University of North Carolina at Pembroke 
Major: Special Education
SCEC President 
and Sports Empowerment Program Coordinator
2017 Student Award Winner 
Amber Henry (left) is pictured with Dr. Alicia Brophy-Dick, the President-Elect of the North Carolina Council for Exceptional Children and 2017 conference chair.
 Amber Henry (left) is pictured with Dr. Alicia Brophy-Dick, NC CEC President