NC CEC Student Chapters

For more information on SCEC, please contact the NC CEC Student Coordinator

Dr. Gretchen Robinson

Office: 910.521.6452; Fax: 910.521.6165

E-mail: gretchen.robinson@uncp.edudrgretchenrobinson@gmail.com

**************************

Current NC CEC - SCEC Chapters

Chapter

University

Faculty Sponsor(s)

Contact

0177

High Point University

Dr. Teresa Owens

towens@highpoint.edu

0500

UNC-Wilmington

Dr. Alicia Brophy &

Dr. Crystalyn Goodnight

Brophya@uncw.edu

and schnorrc@uncw.edu

0575

Western Carolina University

Dr. Charmion Rush

cbrush@email.wcu.edu

0680

East Carolina University

Dr. Stacy Weiss

stacy.weiss@gmail.com

0583

Appalachian State University

Dr. Cate Smith

smithcc3@appstate.edu

1202

Greensboro College

Dr. Natasha Veale

natasha.veale@greensboro.edu

1248

UNC-Pembroke

Dr. Mabel Rivera

mabel.rivera@uncp.edu

1252

University of Mount Olive

Dr. Harold C. Griffin

harold.griffin@umo.edu



Student Scholarships

Outstanding Undergraduate Scholarship Award

The Outstanding Undergraduate Scholarship Award recognizes an outstanding undergraduate student seeking licensure in special education who has shown consistent commitment to students with disabilities through strong and engaged leadership within SCEC.


NC CEC 2018 Student Scholarship Application Information

 
For Students

Student Volunteer Application!  Volunteer at the conference and attend for free! 

NC CEC Request for Student Poster Presentations

 

Interested in starting a chapter at your school? 

Chapter Application Form