2016 Award Winners

2016 North Dakota Council for Exceptional Children Award Winners

Teacher of the Year: Heidi Budeau

Paraprofessional of the Year: Meredith Frisch

Chapter Membership Increase: Bismarck Mandan Chapter

Winner to the 2016 National Conference in St. Louis: Jill Nelson

WInner to the 2017 State Conference in Bismarck: Morgan Olson, Kristy Popowski, Holly Leistikow, Carol Cano and Gwen Keller

North Dakota Council for Exceptional Children (NDCEC) is seeking nominations for the 2016 Awards. NDCEC seeks to honor those outstanding individuals whose work is consistent with CEC’s mission: “CEC is an international community of educators who are the voice and vision of special and gifted education. Our mission is to improve the quality of life for individuals with exceptionalities and their families through professional excellence and advocacy.”

Awards are (click on link for nomination form):
Teacher of the Year
General Educator of the Year
ParaEducator of the Year
Employer of the Year
 Yes I Can

The awards will be presented at the annual North Dakota CEC Conference.  All nomination packets are due to NDCEC by September 1st. Please email nominations to