Award nominations open on September 1, 2018 and close on December 1, 2018. Please see the individual awards' pages for the criteria and scoring rubric. All awards need to complete the Award Information form and collect all of the needed documentation prior to opening the Nomination Form. The Nomination Form is a Google Form where you'll input basic information on the nominee and then attach all other documents.

If you have any questions about awards in general, please either contact or the specific contact for the award in question listed below:

Award Chairpersons

Advocate of the Year

Barbara J. Williams

Betty Brown Training Grant

Jennifer Ainsworth

Exceptional Teacher of the Year

Carolyn Shortt

General Educator of the Year

Karen McKinney

Laura Mohr Scholarship

Liana Calloway

Mini Grant

Julie Macker

Para-Educator of the Year

Cindy Ceasar

Principal of the Year

Tracy L. Haigler

Rookie Teacher of the Year

Anna Price

SC CEC Member of the Year

Emilee McAbee

Student Member of the Year

Emilee McAbee

Yes I CAN Award

Ann Marie Taylor