Time to vote for YOUR National CEC Board


The election for the Board of Directors and the Student Representative to the Representative Assembly opens today, Saturday Sept. 16! With every election, it’s important to be up to date on the candidates and have the information you need to vote. Make sure you follow the two simple steps below to ensure that your voice is heard during the 2017 election.

Step 1: Get to know the candidates. Read the candidate biographies and hear from the President Elect candidates.

Step 2: Vote before 3:00 p.m. ET, Monday, Oct. 16.

CEC is YOUR professional association and voting is a valuable member benefit that helps ensure continued effective leadership for the organization—your vote ensures that your voice is heard!

Welcome our New TCEC Board 2017-2018

  • Immediate Past President-Meredith Walling
  • President-Emily Rutherford
  • President Elect-Dennis Cavitt
  • Vice President-Kat Pfannenstiel
  • Treasurer -George Williams
  • Secretary-Stacey Callaway







What is Council for Exceptional Children?

Find Us On

download__1_.png download.jpg pinterest-logo.png download.png